Week of August 7 to August 11

  • Monday, August 7 – Staff Development Day. No School.
  • Tuesday, August 8 – Staff Development Day. No School.
  • Wednesday, August 9 – Teacher work day. No School.

Week of August 14 to August 18

  • Monday, August 14 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Story of Stuff; Climate Change – Ocean Acidification Lab
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, August 15 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Climate Change UpdateOcean Acidification; Ocean Acidification Lab ;  
    • Homework: 
  • Wednesday, August 16 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, August 17 –
  • Friday, August 18 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:

Week of August 21 to August 25

  • Monday, August 21 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Eclipse Watching!
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, August 22 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:  Google Classroom – Environmental Footprints; Writing a FRQ
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, August 23 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, August 24 –
  • Friday, August 25 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of August 28 to September 1

  • Monday, August 28 –
  • Tuesday, August 29 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Unit 1 Exam (25 MC and FRQ)
    • Homework: 
  • Wednesday, August 30 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, August 31 –
  • Friday, September 1 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of September 4 to September 8

  • Monday, September 4 – Labor Day Holiday
  • Tuesday, September 5 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Energy Flow-Chain, Web, Pyramid, Trophic Levels- GORONGOSA
    • Homework: Unit 2 Review
  • Wednesday, September 6 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, September 7 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Practice Law Quiz; Review Game; N article in Google Classroom
    • Homework:
  • Friday, September 8 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of September 11 to September 15

  • Monday, September 11 – Staff Development Schedule
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Review
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, September 12 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Review; Unit 2 Exam   
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, September 13 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, September 14 –
  • Friday, September 15 – End of 1st Grading Period
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of September 18 to September 22

  • Monday, September 18
  • Tuesday, September 19 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Law QuizBiome Survivor in Google Classroom
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, September 20 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, September 21 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:  Biome Survivor; Climatographs; Aquatic Biodiversity; TED Talks Deep Oceans;
    • Homework:
  • Friday, September 22 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of September 25 to September 29

  • Monday, September 25 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: ReviewBiome Survivor Completion and Turn In
    • Homework: 
  • Tuesday, September 26 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Biome Survivor Presentations   
    • Homework:Unit 3 Review
  • Wednesday, September 27 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, September 28 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Review; Unit 3 Exam  
    • Homework:
  • Friday, September 29 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of October 2 to October 6

  • Monday, October 2 –
    • Periods: 2,4,6
    • In-Class:   
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, October 3 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:  Post Exam; Evolution and Biodiversity; HHMI Anole Lab
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, October 4 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, October 5 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Environmental Law Quiz, Racing Extinction
    • Homework:
  • Friday, October 6 –
    • Periods: 1-6
    • In-Class:  Career Day
    • Homework:

Week of October 9 to October 13

  • Monday, October 9 – Staff Development Schedule
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Species Labels;
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, October 10 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: HHMI Gorongosa Biodiversity
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, October 11 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, October 12 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:  Fire; Phenology Activity unc.edu
    • Homework:
  • Friday, October 13 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of October 16 to October 20

  • Monday, October 16 –
  • Tuesday, October 17 –
  • Wednesday, October 18 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, October 19 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class: Invasive Species;  Cane Toad Video; Public Lands
    • Homework:
  • Friday, October 20 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of October 23 to October 27

  • Monday, October 23 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Tragedy of the Commons; Original Article;
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, October 24 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: National Geographic “Americas Endangered Species”: Don’t Say Goodbye
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, October 25 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, October 26 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Aquatic Biodiversity; Bristol Alaska; Empty Oceans, Empty Nets
    • Homework:
  • Friday, October 27 – End of 2nd Grading Period
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of October 30 to November 3

  • Monday, October 30
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Review – Practice FRQs
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, October 31 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Review; Unit 4 Exam
    • Homework: 
  • Wednesday, November 1 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, November 2 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Population Dynamics
    • Homework:
  • Friday, November 3 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of November 6 to November 10

Week of November 13 to November 17

Week of November 20 to November 24

  • Monday, November 20 – Holiday – No School
  • Tuesday, November 21 – Holiday – No School
  • Wednesday, November 22 – Holiday – No School
  • Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Day Holiday
  • Friday, November 24 – Holiday – No School

Week of November 27 to December 1

  • Monday, November 27 –
  • Tuesday, November 28 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Clips from “End of Suburbia”; Online @ Veoh – URBAN SPRAWL PLANNING
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, November 29 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, November 30 –
  • Friday, December 1 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of December 4 to December 8

  • Monday, December 4 –
  • Tuesday, December 6
  • Wednesday, December 7
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, December 8
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Review; Unit 06 Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, December 9
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of December 11 to December 15

  • Monday, December 11 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class: Review
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, December 12 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class: Review
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, December 13 – Finals 1, 3 (APES)
    • Periods:
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, December 14 – Finals 2, 4
    • Periods:
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, December 15 – Finals 5,6. End of 1st Semester.
    • Periods:
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of December 18 to December 22

  • Monday, December 18 – Winter Break
  • Tuesday, December 19 – Winter Break
  • Wednesday, December 20 – Winter Break
  • Thursday, December 21 – Winter Break
  • Friday, December 22 – Winter Break

Week of December 25 to December 29

  • Monday, December 25 – Winter Break
  • Tuesday, December 26 – Winter Break
  • Wednesday, December 27 – Winter Break
  • Thursday, December 28 – Winter Break
  • Friday, December 29 – Winter Break

Week of January 1 to January 5

  • Monday, January 1 – Winter Break
  • Tuesday, January 2 – Winter Break
  • Wednesday, January 3Winter Break
  • Thursday, January 4 – Winter Break
  • Friday, January 5 – Winter Break

Week of January 8 to January 12

  • Monday, January 8 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6 
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, January 9 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, January 10 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, January 11 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:  
    • Homework:
  • Friday, January 12 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of January 15 to January 19

  • Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King Holiday
  • Tuesday, January 16 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, January 17 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, January 18 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: Unit 07 Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, January 19 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of January 22 to January 26

  • Monday, January 22 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, January 23 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, January 24 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, January 25 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Friday, January 26 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:

Week of January 29 to February 2

  • Monday, January 29 – Staff Development Schedule
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, January 30 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, January 31 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • Office Hours:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, February 2
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Unit 08 Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, February 3
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of February 5 to February 9

  • Monday, February 5 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, February 6 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, February 7 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, February 8 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, February 9 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of February 12 to February 16

  • Monday, February 12 – Lincoln Holiday
  • Tuesday, February 13 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, February 14 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, February 15 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Friday, February 16 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of February 19 to February 23

  • Monday, February 19 – President’s Day Holiday
  • Tuesday, February 20 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, February 22 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, February 22 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Unit 09 Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, February 23 – End of 4th Grading Period
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of February 26 to March 2

  • Monday, February 26
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, February 27 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, February 28 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, March 1 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework: 
  • Friday, March 2 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of March 5 to March 9

  • Monday, March 5 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, March 6 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, March 7 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, March 8 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Friday, March 9 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of March 12 to March 16

  • Monday, March 12 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, March 13 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, March 14 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, March 15 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, March 16 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of March 19 to March 23

  • Monday, March 19 – Staff Development Schedule
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, March 20
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, March 21
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, March 22
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5:
    • In-Class: Unit 10 Exam 
    • Homework:
  • Friday, March 23
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of March 26 to March 30

  • Monday, March 26 – Spring Break
  • Tuesday, March 26  – Spring Break
  • Wednesday, March 26  – Spring Break
  • Thursday, March 26  – Spring Break
  • Friday, March 26 – Spring Break

Week of April 2 to April 6

  • Monday, April 2- No School
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, April 3-
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, April 4 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, April 5-
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, April 6 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of April 9 to April 13

  • Monday, April 9 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, April 10 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, April 11-
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, April 12-
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework: 
  • Friday, April 13- End of 5th Grading Period
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of April 16 to April 20

  • Monday, April 16 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, April 17 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework: 
  • Wednesday, April 18 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, April 19 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Unit 11 Exam 
    • Homework: 
  • Friday, April 20 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of April 23 to April 27

  • Monday, April 23 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, April 24
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, April 25
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • Office Hours:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, April 26 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Friday, April 27 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of May 1 to May 5

  • Monday, May 1
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: 
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, May 2
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, May 3
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, May 4
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: Cumulative Final Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, May 5
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of May 7 to May 11

  • Monday, May 7 – Staff Development Schedule
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, May 8 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, May 9 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, May 10
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class: AP Environmental Science Exam
    • Homework:
  • Friday, May 11
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of May 14 to May 18

  • Monday, May 14
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class: EPA Scenario (Table Groups)
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, May 15
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, May 16
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, May 17
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, May 18 –
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of May 21 to May 25

  • Monday, May 21 –
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Tuesday, May 22
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, May 23
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, May 24
    • Periods: 1, 3, 5
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, May 25
    • Periods: 2, 4, 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:

Week of May 28 to June 1

  • Monday, May 28Memorial Day Holiday
  • Tuesday, May 29 –
    • Periods: 1 – 6
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Wednesday, May 30 – Finals
    • Periods:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Thursday, May 31Finals
    • Periods:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework:
  • Friday, June 1 – Finals
    • Periods:
    • In-Class:
    • Homework: